Scoreboard Toggler
Mon 12/05
8:00 PM EST
Kalamazoo
at St. Francis (IL)
Tue 12/06
6:00 PM EST
Kalamazoo
at Westminster (Pa.)
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristen Smith Director of Athletics
(269) 337-7090 kristens@kzoo.edu
Lynsey VanSweden Asst. to the AD - Compliance Coordinator
(269) 337-7082 Lynsey.VanSweden@kzoo.edu
Katie Miller Asst. AD - Senior Woman Administrator
(269) 337-5752 kmiller@kzoo.edu
Mark Murphy Asst. AD - Facilities / Summer Camps
(269) 337-5793 mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Steve Wideen Asst. AD - Sports Information / Marketing
(269) 337-7287 swideen@kzoo.edu
Jamie Zorbo Asst. AD - Athletic Fund / Corporate Sponsorships
(269) 337-7078 jzorbo@kzoo.edu
Jeanne Hess Physical Education Dept. Chair
(269) 337-7086 jhess@kzoo.edu
Jen Bailey Fitness and Wellness Director
(269) 337-7035 jbailey@kzoo.edu
Jay Daniels Intramurals Director
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Greg Brown Assistant Equipment Manager
(269) 806-0509 gbrown@kzoo.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kathleen White Head Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 ofarrell@kzoo.edu
Katalin Parent Assistant Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 kparent@kzoo.edu
Michael Trappen Assistant Athletic Trainer
(269) 337-7093 mtrappen@kzoo.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Wideen Asst. AD - Sports Information / Marketing
(269) 337-7287 swideen@kzoo.edu
Kurt Miller Assistant Sports Information Director
(269) 337-7392 kurt.miller@kzoo.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ott Head Coach
(269) 337-7347 mott@kzoo.edu
Jake VanAlten Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
vanalten@kzoo.edu
Jeff Victor Assistant Coach
Ken Beelen Assistant Coach
Rob Orr Assistant Coach
Dillon Haviland Assistant Coach
Alan Farnquist Assistant Coach
J.P. McBride Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Zorbo Head Coach
(269) 337-7078 jzorbo@kzoo.edu
Van Nickert Assistant Coach
(269) 337-7080 vnickert@kzoo.edu
John Krajacic Assistant Head Coach
(269) 337-7085 krajacic@kzoo.edu
Ryan McElwain Assistant Coach
(269) 337-5805 mcelwain@kzoo.edu
Ty Lynk Assistant Coach
Aaron Rice Assistant Coach
Luther Robinson Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Smith Head Coach
(269) 337-5804 Jay.Smith@kzoo.edu
Kevin White Assistant Coach
(269) 267-4266 kwhite@kzoo.edu
Nathan Frisbie Assistant Coach
(269) 330-8528 nfrisbie@kzoo.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristopher Koster Head Coach
(616) 914-1273 kkoster@kzoo.edu
Max Cherem Assistant Coach
Katie Broekema Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mitch Wilson Director of Golf / Head Men's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 mwilson@kzoo.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vince Redko Head Coach
(269) 337-7591 vredko@kzoo.edu
Ty McGuire Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lumumba Shabazz Head Coach
(269) 615-5682 lshabazz@kzoo.edu
Jacob Puente Assistant Coach
(269) 203-5157 jake.puente@kzoo.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Daniels Head Coach (Interim)
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Jason Lintjer Assistant Coach
jlintjer@kzoo.edu
Kyle Oberhill Diving Coach
(269) 779-6535 oberhill@kzoo.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Riley Head Coach
(269) 337-7079 mriley@kzoo.edu
Mark Denenfeld Assistant Coach
mark.denenfeld@kzoo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melanie Rushing Head Coach
(269) 337-5758 melanie.hamlin@kzoo.edu
Taylor Hansen Assistant Coach
Lynsey VanSweden Assistant Coach
(269) 337-7082 Lynsey.VanSweden@kzoo.edu
David Leiderman Assistant Coach
Jake VanAlten Recruiting Coordinator
vanalten@kzoo.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Miller Head Coach
(269) 337-5752 kmiller@kzoo.edu
Jessica Rauch Assistant Coach
Perri Nicholson Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristopher Koster Head Coach
(616) 914-1273 kkoster@kzoo.edu
Max Cherem Assistant Coach
Katie Broekema Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Marks Head Women's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 jabbergolf@aol.com
Mitch Wilson Director of Golf / Head Men's Golf Coach
(269) 337-7082 mwilson@kzoo.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jess Smith Head Coach
(269) 337-5790 jsmith@kzoo.edu
Mallory Frysinger Assistant Coach
mfrysing@kzoo.edu
Emily Heckendorf Assistant Coach
eheckend@kzoo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Goyings Head Coach
(269) 337-5776 bgoyings@kzoo.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Daniels Head Coach (Interim)
(269) 337-5775 jdaniels@kzoo.edu
Jason Lintjer Assistant Coach
jlintjer@kzoo.edu
Kyle Oberhill Diving Coach
(269) 779-6535 oberhill@kzoo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Murphy Head Coach
(269) 337-5793 mmurphy@kzoo.edu
Mark Denenfeld Assistant Coach
mark.denenfeld@kzoo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeanne Hess Head Coach
(269) 337-7086 jhess@kzoo.edu
Arnis Kengis Assistant Coach
Scott Mais Assistant Coach